The Last of Us Remastered on PS4


the last of us remastered bloater
The Last of Us is a game that I remember hearing about but never purchased when it came out a couple years ago because I didn’t think I’d like it. I recently bought a PS4 and after reading the reviews, I decided to take a shot and download the Remastered PS4 version of the game. Let me say that I am about one third of the way through and it is one of the most amazing games I’ve ever played. I haven’t been this into a story driven game since Metal Gear Solid 4 about 16 years ago. In The Last of Us Remastered you control Joel and others across a post-apocalyptic United States. You use weapons such as knives, guns and bombs to defeat zombies that have taken over most of the earth. The graphics are gorgeous and the story is really well done. One of my favorite scenes was when I made my way through a high school of zombies and once in the gymnasium I battled this large Bloater character. This guy was bloating with puss and throwing poison sacks at me while trying to chase me. It took about 15 shots fired before he finally went down. In fact, the entire “Bills Town” chapter of the game was extremely entertaining and well written. I highly recommend this game if you have a PS4.

Leave a Reply

