Super Mario World DC Metro Map


MarioMetro

This is what happens when you cross the iconic DC Metro map with Super Mario World. I created this map in Photoshop by copying elements from the Super Mario World map. The first thing I did was build the Potomac & Anacostia rivers and islands. Next I laid out the Metro lines by color by tracing over a real DC Metro map and modifying it to look like the levels path in Super Mario World. Then I began placing the trees, mountains, clouds, grass, hills & other elements that make the map look more busy. Finally, when that was done I worked on the logo and key on the top and placed the hours down on the bottom left. I think I spent roughly 15 hours from start to completion working on this project. Click here or on the image above for the larger, full version and if you like it be sure to share it with your friends. Click on the image above to see it in full size.

Leave a comment