A Look At Super Mario 3D World


Super Mario 3D World

I don’t have a Wii U but one of the more interesting games I’m reading about is Super Mario 3D World. I already have Super Mario 3D Land for my 3DS which is a truly amazing game and really takes advantage of the 3D experience on the 3DS. I’d be curious to see why they call it Super Mario 3D World when the game is on the Wii U which isn’t a true 3D experience like the 3DS is. The reason that I’m so interested in 3D World is because of all od the new elements of gameplay that have been added. First of all you get to play as one of four characters, Princess Peach, Mario, Luigi or Toad. And similar to Super Mario Bros. 2, each character has unique special abilities. Even cooler than that is with the right power-up, your character can now do things like have a clone, transform into a cat, and shoot cannonball at enemies.

I’ve posted some of my favorite screens from the game below. Man, I really want a Wii U just so I can play this game.

Super Mario 3D World Wii U

Mario 3D World bullet

Mario 3D World POW

Leave a Reply

