Limbo :Visual Excellence


Limbo Game

I recently saw a great deal on a Vita game called Limbo on PlayStation Network. I had seen screenshots of this intriguing game before but I had never actually played it. After I downloaded it and began playing, I instantly became hooked. The game is beautiful and I never thought I would say that about a game set in monochrome. There really isn’t any music to it but there is sound. The game actually reminds me of dreams I’ve had only in my dreams I subconsciously control my actions. You control a little boy through a two-dimensional side-scrolling world while solving puzzles to continue on to the next area. There are no stories, breaks or cut scenes. If you die, you will just return to the beginning of the puzzle you are currently working on. I’m not quite done with the game yet but I’m about 66% there. I’m curious to see how it will end and if it will go into any meaning behind the game.

Leave a Reply

