The DeLorean Time Machine Lego Set


DeLorean Time Machine

I was browsing Lego Sets on Amazon and being a fan of the 80’s, I came across a set that I had to order; The DeLorean Time Machine. When I first saw this set on Amazon, I thought that it was strange that Lego was releasing a set based on a movie that came out nearly 30 years ago. I then read the description and found out that this was something called a Lego Cuusoo set. Curious about what that meant, I went to the Lego Cuusso website to discover that Lego now releases sets that were created by fans. If the set gets 10,000 supporters on the site and gets approved by Lego, they will turn it into an actual set to be sold at stores. And Lego even gives the creator 1% of the sales money that they make from the set. I think this is a great idea. It gets kids to use their product to develop a set and expand their imagination. If successful they will have some extra pocket cash and some awesome bragging rights. I was looking through the Cuusoo site and found some other sets that I’d be interested in, including a Ghostbusters set and Apple Store set. Keep on building!

Leave a Reply

