Slide-It Keyboard Makes It Easier To Type


Slide-it keyboard

As part of the 10-cent app downloads that Android had last week in celebration of their 10 billion total app downloads, Slide-It keyboard was something that I decided to download and try. I can say that it certainly changed the way I type on my phone keyboard. Slide-it keyboard lets you actually swipe your finger across the keys with short stops at the letters you want to type with before you move on to the next letter of the word. I’ve found that overall it does speed up the way I type on my phone but there are certain words that the keyboard thinks is something else. When that happens I just type by taping the letters for that word and then continuing to swipe for the next. My version of Slide-it also came with three skins that change to color of the keyboard if you’re into that.

It looks like the price is now $5.99 but there’s also a free version available @ Android Market.

Leave a Reply

