This Weekend I Got Married


This past Friday, on April 22, 2011, I got married to the girl that I’ve been dating for over four years, Davida Snyder. The wedding was very small and held at the Montgomery County Courthouse in Rockville, MD. Did I say it was small? It consisted of four people including myself, the bride Davida, my mother and Davida’s father. Davida still needs to legally change her name through the social security office but she did change it on Facebook so she thinks it might as well be official. To the right is a picture of the beautiful bride and myself reading a card we received from my mother.

I think that I was scared that married life would change who are but it has actually brought us closer together and we are very happy. I was contemplating on if I should post this in Random or in a new category for personal posts. I decided on the new category title ‘Personal Yet Public’.

Leave a Reply

