Five New Video Game Fan Pages


Over the past month or so I’ve been busy creating five new video game website or what I call “fan pages”. The are all for games that I grew up on and enjoyed as a child and still get around to playing once in a while. I went into as much detail as possible on these websites by using personal knowledge and gathering information I found on the web about these games. I also spent some time in designing the layouts of these sites to try to make them have elements that resemble the original games yet still make them pop. Here they are:

  • Arkanoid Fanpage!
    Breakout style video game made by Taito for the Arcade and home consoles. This site is dedicated to the game I used to play in the arcades and for the NES with my special ‘VAUS’ knob controller.
  • Excitebike Fanpage!
    Motocross racing video game made by Nintendo for the NES. This game is one of the first NES games released and is a classic. The site features full shots of the track layouts in design mode.
  • Everything Zelda 64
    Action-RPG video game made by Nintendo for the Nintendo 64. This website is based off one of my firest websites I ever created back in 1998. The website used to be hosted on Geocities which no longer exists. Luckly I had all the info saved and was able to port it into the new site.
  • Galaga Fanpage!
    Fixed shooter arcade video game machine created by Namco. This site is mostly based on the arcade version of Galaga found in arcades throughout the country in the 80’s and 90’s.
  • Super Mario Kart Fanpage!
    Racing video game created by Nintendo for the SNES. A website dedicated to the firest and one of the greates cart racing games of all time.
One thought on “Five New Video Game Fan Pages

Leave a Reply

